Having a Kitchen . . . I Mean, Babies.

February 19, 2009 at 11:18 pm 7 comments

Okay, here it is, but I’m not wearing a very tight shirt. Maybe next week when I feel truly pitiful, which I am certainly closing in on.

img_1379

Going off the anti-contraction medication (Terbutaline) as of tomorrow if all measures well with the babies. Their size, if the weight I am carrying up and down these stairs is any indication, is significant. I foresee no problems in that department.

Which is why I guess we need this very big crib?

img_1390A very special thanks to all the Keegans for this, and its twin, which all measurements indicate will also fit into this room. Dan is becoming more impressive and handy by the minute in this crazy house in these crazy times.
img_1389
Meanwhile, I have found the advantage to having a huge belly. The contractors are terrified of me and have worked ahead of schedule to finish the kitchen. No, I’m sweet and I serve them coffee and lunch, and they are still terrified of me and probably some movie-version scene-to-come of my water breaking and giving birth in the back of one of their vans.

img_1395

The granite is gorgeous – nice job Mom!

img_1399

The “It Works” list? Everything! We are picking backsplash and paint.

img_1397

Meanwhile, up in the bat cave –

img_1393

Notice we even have matching bedspreads for all our nannies to come! Practically paradise!

Tomorrow I will also test our new Flip Video camcorder – stay tuned to see if I can actually upload video. Right now I’m a little disappointed it is not automatically downloading to my ivideo but to their provided software. Otherwise seems like a nice handy little thing that will NOT be in the birthing room, but around to capture smiles, giggles, etc.

Entry filed under: Family, Friends, House, Pregnancy, Twins.

Oh Sweet Microwave . . . They’re Heeee-eeeerrrrre!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  February 20, 2009 at 2:12 am

    The Nanny Room has had a definite upgrade, but I regret the jungle lamp going to the boys’ room. Loved saying good night to those monkeys.

    Granite looks great from afar; can’t wait to be in charge of kitchen operations for a few days.

    Reply
  • 2. Amy Galiana  |  February 21, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Looking good – all of you/it! All according to plan – you know you need to leave at least something amiss just to keep things interesting….

    So we assume you’re off the “stuff” – 24 hours and no babies yet? 🙂 xoxo

    Reply
  • 3. Kristine Fredrick  |  February 21, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    I’m so happy for you- this all looks really great!!

    Reply
  • 4. Kristine Fredrick  |  February 21, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I don’t get a vote, but I am casting one for delivery room video. No need to post. Just save for a rainy day with unappreciative teenagers.

    ; D

    Reply
  • 5. Kristine Fredrick  |  February 21, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    I also can’t believe how big your belly is??? is that all shirt?

    Reply
  • 6. COAmy  |  February 22, 2009 at 2:08 am

    Ok – we want profile in a tight shirt!!! You may never have this belly again (hopefully not, right??) None of this loosey goosey front on picture business…….. Maybe you are at the hospital as I type – hope so, I know you are ready. Love you guys-
    all the rogers

    Reply
  • 7. Anna  |  February 23, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    What Amy says! And please take a bare belly shot to remember this by, even if you never share it, you won’t even remember what that belly feels like one day!

    Kitchen is GORGEOUS, can’t wait to come and cook! 🙂

    Are you cooking up anything today?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

