Wegmans, I love you, but . . .

November 21, 2008 at 1:10 pm 3 comments

logoOh Wegmans, I love you for so many reasons.  Your aged gouda, your flower shop, your laundry detergent, there simply is no substitute.  I love my new little town, the butcher, the baker, the candlestick maker, but even their downhome service cannot compare to your clean, comfortable, impeccably-serviced self.

But Wegmans . . . this week we discovered:

wwfdp

A nice website, a nice delivery window, a modest delivery charge, a nice truck & driver.  THE FOOD CAME TO US!  Even beer.  I was a little concerned about the produce, but it was lovely, even bringing me the “age” bananas I like best.  Avocados were a little riper than I like, but the red grapes were delish!

Wegmans, I love you, but only if you can drive one of your trucks to my doorstep on Long Island.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

50-yard Line WBWB – Wolff/Behringer Wedded Bliss

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Em  |  November 24, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    TRAITOR

    Reply
  • 2. Anna at Hank and Willie  |  December 2, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    I love Wegmans and all it’s impostors too, but anything that means you don’t have to take two kids in and out of a car is your new way of life. I heart Amazon!

    Reply
  • 3. Anna at Hank and Willie  |  December 2, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    that would be its imposters. Can’t get away with that kind of stuff around here! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

