One Good Thing

May 18, 2008 at 11:58 pm 2 comments

There are so many good things.  Just ask Martha.  Sometimes you need to take one thing at a time.  And really love and celebrate that thing.  I’m thinking this little lecture to myself might get me to post more on this blog.  So here is One Good Thing: new sneakers.  New STAN SMITH sneakers.  For my birthday.  Shoes are good things, but STAN SMITHS are really good things. I love them, and I love my husband for giving me these for my birthday.  Thank you, Dan, and thank you, Adidas, for still making STAN SMITHS!  And for those of you who grew up in the 80’s with me, yes, they still make STAN SMITHS, Tretorns, Keds, K-Swiss, so go and get yourself a pair of nostalgic sneakers, it will make your day. 

Entry filed under: One Good Thing.

Poetry Inspiration Spring on the Sidewalk

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julia  |  May 20, 2008 at 9:13 pm

    one good thing: spending the weekend with your sister who you love.

    Reply
  • 2. Anna  |  June 17, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    One good thing–blog posts from Jess! I am in LOVE with this photo. And I want a pair of pink tretorns NOW.

    P.S. Brian has Stan Smiths

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

