Happy Holidays from the Nonblog

January 2, 2008 at 1:15 am 2 comments

I know. I almost went to black. Posting 1x a month does not a blogger make. Check out the blogroll for some folks with real chops. But Happy Hanukkah, Merry Christmas, Happy NewYear. And it was a great one, and I just couldn’t blog. For the same reason I forget to take pictures.

But here is one I did manage to take on my cell phone. It’s an important part of family history. 5 cousins, one aunt, and all significant others had an amazing time in NYC. If you have to relocate from home, do it near NYC, since EVERYONE comes here a lot! Site: Churrascaria. Afterparty : Bubble Lounge

1228072133.jpg

We have 2 amazing months of visitors ahead, starting tomorrow, and it will just feel like the holidays never end, hooray! I love it, even though I know folks are coming mostly to see the Sailors play. Record? 4-3! And climbing, starting again tomorrow night.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Family, NYC.

My Programs . . . and other things I say that make me sound like my Grandmothers Reading Holiday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rush  |  January 2, 2008 at 1:22 am

    Welcome back from obscurity! And speaking of blogs, did you see that you’re features in H&W’s year in photos? We did. And it sure was fun to remember your wedding. – R & S

    Reply
  • 2. Anna  |  January 2, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Hey, I left a message on what I think was not your phone. Or possibly it was just busy taking that photo at the time. Hooray for visitors! Go sailors! Talk soon? Call and make sure I’m not dialing obscurity, thank you!

    And love the photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

