My Programs . . . and other things I say that make me sound like my Grandmothers

December 6, 2007 at 2:12 am 3 comments

images.jpgOk, this post is not all about tv. Just a little about tv. I told Dan I needed to watch my programs tonight (GG, Runway). He asked if I would also be cleaning out my pocketbook. I told him no, just laying on the davenport. Check out its upstate affiliations on the wikipedia link.

10465sofasettn.jpg

You can store stuff under the seat!!!

So get in on the fun. What words do you utter that instantly make you feel 93 (current age of my grandmother)? This can also be a behavior – as in, in my Aunt Julie’s words, ” I feel like my mother during pocketbook activity” . . . ie: rooting for hours in search of lipstick, glove, gum, butterscotch . . .

Entry filed under: Family, TV.

Eat Your Breakfast Happy Holidays from the Nonblog

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Em  |  December 10, 2007 at 2:49 pm

    Favorite old lady phrases incluse:
    don’t dilly dally around all day
    how dare you young man!
    hotwater bottle
    you’ll starve

    Reply
  • 2. Party  |  December 10, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    “Do you want your face to stay like that?”

    Every Mom-ism that exists is in the You Tube clip put to the William Tell Overture. Well, there is one missing “Wait till your father gets home!”

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  December 10, 2007 at 9:28 pm

    Oh, my grandmother had her programs too! She would have loved you!

    I think just about everything I say is starting to take on tinges of another generation. And not a younger one, yo! Eeek.

    I’ll stew on this, but I might need to ask my corner of the blogsphere, because this is so funny!

    And hi! Miss you–January plans with us, please?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

