Halloween Hideaway

October 31, 2007 at 11:20 pm 3 comments

When somebody ducks Christmas, we call them a Grinch or a Scrooge. But what about someone who ducks Halloween? Ok, I did the costume thing at school, we threw a great party, we scraped the gook out of pumpkins, we frosted cookies. I went for a walk to gawk at all the cute kids in a nearby neighborhood. And now it’s over.

And I won’t answer the door.

I live on a REALLY busy street. And I don’t know anyone. So, forgive me, but I am a Winch – a witchy grinch.

Please send photos of my little loved ones far away.  Anna, you win big.  First in, and your bees are perfect.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Gossip Girl Furry Happy Monsters

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Party  |  November 2, 2007 at 6:05 pm

    I jumped on Hand & Willie, since I figured that was Anna’s site – Anna, it’s a great blog, how do you find the time? And… your bees are darling.

    Reply
  • 2. Rush  |  November 4, 2007 at 12:26 am

    I happen to know some adults who do the same thing because they don’t like giving “undeserving thugs from other neighborhoods” any of our food.

    I think they don’t know the risks they are taking with this approach.

    P.S. Their last name has 9 letters — but that’s all I’m saying. …oh, and that I don’t consider myself an adult.

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  November 8, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Buzzzzz….the bees are hoping to see photos of others in costume, too! Maybe a little photo posting, hmmm?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

