Gossip Girl

October 30, 2007 at 12:04 am 4 comments

gossip girlSo, this is it. I love it. Please watch, and tell me I’m a deadbeat, nuts, disgusting, and then secretly join me every Wednesday at 9.  I was encouraged to finally post this by a pop-literate librarian who is already in cahoots.  You can read her confessional here.   And encourage her to blog more.  Like me. Ha!

I love it for the GORGEOUS scenes of NY. And the gossip.

AND, it’s based on a book. Does that make it better?

Gossip Girl’s website is strangely familiar. Same designers as for that of “Special Topics in Calamity Physics“? Check ’em out.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

TGIRaining Halloween Hideaway

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sdh  |  October 30, 2007 at 1:48 am

    Yay! I am reading the books right now, I’m on the 4th one. The show has left out some details of the books, such as Blair’s bulimia. Nate is totally cute!

    Someday I might have a blog….

    Reply
  • 2. Party  |  October 30, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    You’ve already got me on the edge of my seat waiting for Project Runway, now you’re enticing me with something new… – there’s only so much time for TV. Of course, you don’t need to spend as much time cleaning as I do…. not that that’s ever gotten in the way of anything! Maybe I can find the books on tape for my long drives.

    Reply
  • 3. Anna  |  October 31, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    SDH, you NEED a blog, your guest post was AWESOME! And Loved by dozens!

    Haven’t watched it yet. I am watching WAY worse things, things I can barely admit here. Okay, can’t even admit here.

    Talk soon, ladies, happy halloween!
    From the mama flower and two bumblebees!

    Reply
  • 4. Julia  |  November 2, 2007 at 12:37 am

    sister i miss you, and have been watching gossip girl all week, further enhancing my missing you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

