TGIRaining

October 27, 2007 at 12:20 pm 1 comment

Thank god it’s raining. And I can’t go to the beach, the city, for a run, etc. I remember this from my days in Colorado. Amy & I used to have to close the orange and brown curtains on our hovel one-bedroom condo in Keystone in order to watch a movie, guilt-free. img_2768.jpgI have no focus, except a few great pictures to share from a weekend with my lovely friends from my Rochester. They are amazingly fun women, and they were troopers on air mattresses, couches, and in our tiny kitchen. I hope it was worth it for trips to Tiffany’s (shameless namedropping of a place I can never shop) and Canal Street (a place I can afford, but all the stuff you buy falls apart in a week). Here we are resting by the future world-series trophe we had no idea we were leaning on. Handsome men kept stopping to gawk, and we felt quite gorgeous . . . until they asked us to MOVE!

img_2764.jpgThis is my dad’s favorite spot. I always take a picture by the lions when I can. Dan & I have one from our first date (wish I could find it). And then there is CO, my bud. Who I am sure will get a call from Tiffany’s since this picture is absolutely perfect for them. So enjoy, and for the rest of you, look, you should plan a visit! Come on now! Next visitors will include kid-friendly sites!img_2766.jpg

Other names to drop:

The Bubble Lounge for champagne cocktails (ohh, perhaps 1 too many), and Dylan Prime for eats, universally loved by a table of 6 chick-carnivores. Interior was so-so, but everything else, especially the lamb, was AMAZING. And a final stop, that was totally over-the-top at the hideaway at the Campbell Apartment in Grand Central Terminal. You’d never know it was there, but it’s worth a trip.

OK, I have provided enough free advertising for NY hotspots for one post, but remember, friends, when you visit, we will tailor your trip for YOU! We just can’t give you your own bedroom and shower.

Entry filed under: NYC.

First Cold of the Year Gossip Girl

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  November 8, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    I know what you mean about those rainy days, no need to overachieve! Plus Will and Henry were both sick–the timing was perfect.

    Looks like a fun weekend event! I think my tailored trip will have to be post Christmas, at least my sleepover at your house. Looking forward to it when it happens!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

