First Cold of the Year

October 5, 2007 at 12:48 am 1 comment

Mucinex

Sorry so MIA.

I think moving exposes me to a whole new set of germs. Downstate germs. After 9 years of teaching, do I have the immunity of a brand new teacher again? Perhaps these germs are different? Do they talk with funny accents, cutoff other germs while traveling to my sinuses, or call me ‘hon’ while pounding on my head?

Ok, truth is, things are great here. My students are smart, my colleagues are welcoming, and my car lives on. Oh, and I have the husband of my dreams.

I’m reading: magazines and the Sunday NYT (it takes me all week). No time for books. Soon, LLL, soon!

Trading UpI’m listening to: Candice Bushnell’s “Trading Up.” Guilty pleasure. Men need not try. It’s no SATC (ok, I didn’t really read that), but it drops designer names while doing a total send-up of NY society. Fun.

Speaking of designer names, has anyone else watched Tim Gunn’s new show? If you haven’t, don’t. Wait for Runway.

Entry filed under: Books, Long Island, Teaching.

Perhaps I’m not a blogger after all? But not quite ready to give up. TGIRaining

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anna  |  October 16, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    Yes, watched it and came to the same conclusion–I GET it about the nipped in waist, Tim! I’ll wait for runway for sure.

    Sorry about the cold, pooh. Loved Trading Up.

    And welcome back! Thanks for the guest gig, thighs everywhere are thanking you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

