Dan

May 15, 2007 at 10:42 pm 5 comments

You should know Dan . . .
Isn’t he adorable? Partial. He’s the reason I search for seamless underwear, scuff shoes in the driveway so I won’t fall, worry about what “my colors” are, and then all the good stuff too, like pick the perfect flowers, watch “first dance” ideas on youtube, and contemplate a generously gifted awesome honeymoon in St. Maarten.

And, hunt for jobs. Demo lesson this week. That isn’t really done up here, but seems to be de rigeur Down There – LI. Demo is WAY better than interviewing. You get to do the thing you do, not just yammer on about it. Fingers firmly crossed.

Entry filed under: Teaching, Wedding.

Breakfast Casserole Special Topics in Calamity Wedding Planning

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rush  |  May 23, 2007 at 3:05 am

    St. Maarten!?! You two are off to a great start. Only the luckiest couples honeymoon in St. Maarten. Can we help plan with you?

    And yes, he is adorable. I hope I can say that.

    Have you done your demo yet?

    Reply
  • 2. Anna  |  May 23, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    Doing any dancing lessons?

    And I hope there will be a post on YOUR COLORS! I am so excited to hear what they are!

    Reply
  • 3. sdh  |  May 23, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    seamless underwear –> jockey no panty lines promise ™ — should be available at macy’s or any dept. store. works great and is comfortable!

    Reply
  • 4. libound  |  May 23, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Yay! I have readers! Thank you for finding me. I was on the verge of turning this all black. I just realized that I am terrible at responding to email. How dare I blog? Except, wow, some great tips – thank you Sarah! Also, a place to vent – Anna, you know darn well there are no matching colors, bad girl! You are just baiting me – we’ll I’ll try to reenact my “colors” rant in print sometime.
    And yes, please, Rush, I would be thrilled for honeymoon advice. I’ll post soon on St. Maarten, pleading for advice, and restaurants. I”m clearly going just for the food, so would love any advice on anything. R&S – watch out for high winds, right?

    Reply
  • 5. Oh you crazy eights « Hank & Willie  |  July 11, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    […] who is planning a wedding and doesn’t have time for this nonsense, but has to do it! Because I tagged […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

